Comic BookGeeky

Marvel Reveals Post Secret Wars Plans

Marvel reveals (via their post “Secret Wars” plans. With all the commotion that is “Secret Wars,” people may have wondered what’s in store for their favorite characters after the big event.

The new comic is titled, “All-New, All-Different Avengers.” The title includes a new line-up of heroes. The rooster consists of Ms. Marvel (Kamala Khan), Ultimate Spider-Man (Miles Morales), Thor, Captain America (Sam Wilson), Iron Man, and the Vision.

The new Avengers may come as a surprise, seeing as how Ultimate Spider-Man is from the Ultimate Universe, while the rest of the team is from the MArvel Universe. But, since with “Secret Wars” taking place, the barrier between the universes will be non-existent.

In an interview with, Tom Brevoort, Marvel’s senior vice president and executive editor talked about the new titles.

“It’s an All-New, All-Different Avengers for an All-New, All-Different Marvel Universe!” Brevoort said “So throw out your preconceptions about Earth’s Mightiest Heroes as we change the game, rewrite the rules and destroy childhoods with an Avengers team that more closely reflects the world outside your window!” For the full interview, click here.


“All-New, All-Different Avengers” will make its debut on Free Comic Book Day (May 2).

Sources: Marvel,, MTV

Previous post


Next post

KUMIKO, THE TREASURE HUNTER Movie Review - Part Fairy Tale, Part Drama, with Layers of Reality

The Author

Sade Tavarez

Sade Tavarez