Introducing A-Force: All-Female Avengers Team

Looks like the Avengers are yesterday’s news. The iconic superhero team is being replaced by an all-female team: A-Force! Move over, Earth’s Mightest Heroes, now the Mightest Heroines are here to keep us safe.

With the “Secret Wars” coming this May, the Avengers will … disassemble. The new Avengers team will debut under newly revealed “Warzones” (the umbrella of titles that will launch during “Secret Wars”).

So, who’s are the members of A-Force? Series co-writer G. Willow Wilson reveals the team rooster. “She-Hulk, Dazzler, Medusa, Nico Minoru and other fan favorites, will take charge”, she says in a statement. “We’ve purposefully assembled a team composed of different characters from disparate parts of the Marvel U, with very different power sets, identities and ideologies.” There will also be a new member, Singularity (more on her will be revealed in the first issue).

A-Force will form in Arcadia (a feminist paradise). It’s a region of Battleworld. There, the team will have to battle evil from Marvel’s past.

Here is Marvel’s summary of what A-Force will stand for: “And there came a day, a day unlike any other, when Earth’s mightiest heroines found themselves united against a common threat. On that day, A-Force was born—to fight the foes no single Super Hero could withstand! Their glory will never been denied! Heed the call, A-Force Assemble!”

Here is the cover of “A-Force #1”:


The first issue of “A-Force” will launch in May. You’re not going to want to miss this series and the new team; they’re A-Force to be reckoned with!


SOURCE: Marvel,

Previous post

HOW TO GET AWAY WITH MURDER: "Best Christmas Ever" Review

Next post

Rumor: THE WALKING DEAD's Beth Coming to THE FLASH as Villain

The Author

Sade Tavarez

Sade Tavarez