Alkaline Trio Announce New Album “My Shame Is True”

Alkaline Trio shared details on their new album. The  melodic punk band is releasing it’s 8th full-length album, My Shame Is True, on April 2nd. This will be the band’s first proper studio album since 2010’s This Addiction and will be released on Epitaph Records. The group have already released the first single, I Wanna Be A Warhol, which is already available on iTunes here

Alkaline Trio Tracklist

  1. She Lied To The FBI
  2. I Wanna Be A Warhol
  3. I’m Only Here To Disappoint
  4. Kiss You To Death
  5. The Temptation Of St. Anthony
  6. I, Pessimist
  7. Only Love
  8. The Torture Doctor
  9. Midnight Blue
  10. One Last Dance
  11. Young Lovers
  12. Until Death Do Us Part

Fans can also now go to Alkaline Trio’s web store to pre-order the album in a variety of bundles, including an incredible wooden box set complete with limited vinyl and an Alkaline Trio themed Ouija Board.



Previous post

Crossing the Streams: Feb 5th, 2013

Next post

Music: Williams Street Records to Release Phaseone LP "If I Tell U" May 7th

The Author

Matt Hardeman

Matt Hardeman

A lover and admirer of all forms of art, Matt Hardeman finds himself most drawn to Music, Television and Film. He believes that all three have the power to inspire and affect viewers in an innumerable amount of ways that very few other mediums can. Refusing to give in to a digital only future, Matt is a proponent of physical media, consistently adding to his Blu-Ray and Vinyl collections with each now totaling nearly thrice the amount of bones found in the human body. He is a regular contributor to TheHDRoom, ScreenInvasion and the Animation Fascination Podcast site. He is the proud poppa of four cats and is what some may call a beard enthusiast. He has a lovely wife and they both still think that farts are very funny. Also, GO HEAT!