Rubik Nominated For Best Album of 2011 alongside Björk, Lykke Li, and The Field

RUBIK is among the 12 finalists competing for the prestigious Nordic Music Prize. The prize is awarded to the artist who has produced the best Nordic album of the year. Rubik joins critically-acclaimed nominees such as BjörkIceageGus GusLykke Li, and The Field.  

• Ane Brun – It All Starts With One
• Lykke Li – Wounded Rhymes
• Rubik – Solar
• Gus Gus – Arabian Horse
• Malk De Koijn – Toback To The Fromtime
• Siinai – Olympic Games
• Björk – Biophilia
• Iceage – New Brigade
• Montée – Renditions Of You
• Anna Järvinen – Anna Själv Tredje
• Goran Kajfes – X/Y
• The Field – Looping state of mind

The jury that will decide the winner includes:

Rob Young – Author of the new book Electric Eden, former editor of The Wire, now writer for Uncut and The Wire.

Andres Lokko – Scandianavias most influential music writer. Now based in London. Writes for Svenska Dagbladet.

Laurence Bell – Owner of Domino Records

Jeannette Lee – Former member of P.I.L. Owner of Rough Trade Records with Geoff Travis. Manager of Pulp and Jarvis Cocker.

Mike Pickering – Former Factory Records employee, now A&R at Columbia Records UK.

Zach Kelly – Washington, D.C.-based freelance music journalist and critic. Regular contributor at and Paper magazine.

Jonathan Galkin – founder and owner of DFA Records.

To stay informed on Rubikplease visit them at: and on Facebook at: 

Previous post

SNL Highlight: Batman is really creepy

Next post

Music Monday: "Blast Off" by Reptar

The Author

Jim Napier

Jim Napier

Movie watcher. Physical media collector. Pizza lover. Bipolar/Anxiety. Animal advocate. Co-founder of