STREETLIGHT MANIFESTO’s Toh Kay announces debut solo album Streetlight Lullabies

Toh Kay, perhaps better known to the masses as Tomas Kalnoky, frontman for Warped Tour favorites Streetlight Manifesto, will be releasing his debut solo album, titled Streetlight Lullabies on November 22, 2011 via Pentimento Music Company. The album features 10 Streetlight Manifesto songs stripped down to their acoustic bones, offering a rare glimpse into Toh Kay’s creative process. While Toh Kay began as a series of acoustic shows, it has since evolved into a fully developed musical project which strives to intimately connect listeners with the songs they treasure.

Toh Kay’s first release, You By Me: Volume 1, which came out almost exactly a year ago this November, was a split with friend and labelmate Dan Potthast and featured each covering, rearranging, and changing five of each other’s songs for the album. After select dates around the United States and the world in support of the release, Toh Kay sat down to record Streetlight Lullabies in May of 2011 at The Pentimento Recording Company, the label’s in-house studio in Southern California. The album features sparse, personal arrangements of Streetlight Manifesto favorites such as Watch it Crash, The Big Sleep and A Better Place, A Better Time.

Previous post

Russian Circles stream new album Empros - announce tour dates

Next post

SNL Highlight: A Brief Interview with Drake

The Author

Jim Napier

Jim Napier

Movie watcher. Physical media collector. Pizza lover. Bipolar/Anxiety. Animal advocate. Co-founder of