The Nillaz Releases Self-Titled Album Via Orchard

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /www/wp-content/plugins/Ultimate-Premium-Plugin/libs/controllers/sfsi_socialhelper.php on line 798 Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /www/wp-content/plugins/Ultimate-Premium-Plugin/libs/controllers/sfsi_socialhelper.php on line 798

New York City’s The Nillaz are the pioneers of a futuristic sound best described as Crunk Rock. The band emerges with the 2011 self-titled album, The Nillaz…12 Tracks of Fire, No Filler.

The release comes courtesy of The Orchard, who purchased TVT Records. Laying down the gauntlet with “It Is What It Is”, The Nillaz take you on a slow ride through the struggles of an NYC artist in distress. Take a hit, sit back and enjoy.

Get the album on iTunes!


1. It Is What It Is
2. Aye Aye Aye
3. Do You Know?
4. Fever
5. Beachball
6. Failure
7. Bananas
8. I Dont Wanna Job
9. Hammer
10. Candyman
11. Nicotine
12. Mask

For up-to-date information on The Nillaz, be sure to follow them on Twitter!

Previous post

Thenewno2 Announce the Release of Their Second EP, EP002

Next post

The Speaker Box Below - Episode 19

The Author



Jessi was born and raised in Chicago, but she left her heart in NYC. She has been to more concerts than days of school, but somehow still made her way to university. Her idea of fun is an evening of karaoke to the worst songs of the '90s while a lit cigarette lies burning in the corner. She used to refer to herself as an "aspiring music journalist" but one day, she just woke up and decided she was one. That being said, she's always writing and always hungry for more. Anything of the 'rock' persuasion gets her motor running, ya dig? Follow her on Tumblr -