Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /www/wp-content/plugins/Ultimate-Premium-Plugin/libs/controllers/sfsi_socialhelper.php on line 798 Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /www/wp-content/plugins/Ultimate-Premium-Plugin/libs/controllers/sfsi_socialhelper.php on line 798

The Ghost Writer directed by Roman Polanski won six awards at the 2010 European Film Awards, held tonight in Tallinn, Estonia.

The film won awards for best film, best director, best screenplay, best actor, best production design, and best composer.  I really enjoyed the film, Pierce Brosnan and Ewan McGregor were great in this film.  I was surprised to find out that all of the shots that took place in the house were actually filmed on a sound stage.  
See below for a complete listing of this years winners.  
European Film 2010
The Ghost Writer, France/Germany/Uk
Directed By Roman Polanski
Written By Robert Harris & Roman Polanski
Produced By Robert Benmussa, Alain Sarde & Roman Polanski
European Director 2010
Roman Polanski For The Ghost Writer
European Actress 2010
Sylvie Testud In Lourdes
European Actor 2010
Ewan McGregor In The Ghost Writer
European Screenwriter 2010
Robert Harris & Roman Polanski For The Ghost Writer
Carlo Di Palma European Cinematographer Award 2010
Giora Bejach For Lebanon
European Editor 2010
Luc Barnier & Marion Monnier For Carlos
European Production Designer 2010
Albrecht Konrad For The Ghost Writer
European Composer 2010
Alexandre Desplat For The Ghost Writer
European Discovery 2010- Prix Fipresci
Lebanon, Israel/Germany/France
Written & Directed By Samuel Maoz
Produced By Moshe Edery, Leon Edery, David Silber, Uri Sabag, Einat Bickel, Benjamina Mirnik & Illan Girard
European Film Academy Documentary – Prix Arte 2010
Nostalgia De La Luz (Nostalgia For The Light), France/Germany/Chile
Directed By Patricio Guzman
European Film Academy Animated Feature Film 2010
The Illusionist By Sylvain Chomet
European Film Academy Short Film 2010
Hanoi – Warszawa (Hanoi – Warsaw), Poland
By Katarzyna Klimkiewicz
European Co-Production Award – Prix Eurimages 2010
Zeynep Oezbatur Atakan, Producer
European Film Academy Lifetime Achievement Award
Bruno Ganz, Actor
European Achievement In World Cinema 2010
Gabriel Yared, Composer
People’s Choice Award For Best European Film 2010
Mr. Nobody
Written And Directed By Jaco Van Dormael
Produced By Philippe Godeau
Source: IndieWire
Previous post

Robert Downey Jr. To Star In A Musical From Warner Bros.

Next post

2 New Teaser Posters For [REC]: GENESIS And APOCALYPSE

The Author

Jim Napier

Jim Napier

Movie watcher. Physical media collector. Pizza lover. Bipolar/Anxiety. Animal advocate. Co-founder of