NewsTV

Complete list of Midseason TV debuts and returns

Everything is on hiatus thanks to the holidays and family time, but soon TV will be back in action! Here’s a complete list of all the premieres and returns for midseason TV.

What new midseason show are you most looking forward to? I was looking forward to The Cape, but it’s been getting some pretty terrible reviews from critics. Maybe my genre loving heart will belong to Syfy’s Being Human?

Sat., Jan. 1
Primeval (BBC America), 9 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 2
Brothers & Sisters (ABC), 10 p.m.
Desperate Housewives (ABC), 9 p.m.

Mon., Jan. 3
The Bachelor (ABC), 8 p.m.
Castle (ABC), 10 p.m.
Greek (ABC Family), 9 p.m.
Hawaii Five-0 (CBS), 10 p.m.
How I Met Your Mother (CBS), 8 p.m.
Mike & Molly (CBS), 9:30 p.m.
Pretty Little Liars (ABC Family), 8 p.m.
Rules of Engagement (CBS), 8:30 p.m.
Two and a Half Men (CBS), 9 p.m.

Tue., Jan. 4
The Biggest Loser: Couples (NBC), 8 p.m.
Detroit 1-8-7 (ABC), 10 p.m.
Parenthood (NBC), 10 p.m.
Southland (TNT), 10 p.m. V (ABC), 9 p.m.

Wed., Jan. 5
Better With You (ABC), 8:30 p.m.
Cougar Town (ABC), 9:30 p.m.
Friday Night Lights (DirecTV 101), 9 p.m.
Human Target (Fox), 8 p.m.
Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (NBC), 9 p.m.
The Middle (ABC), 8 p.m.
Modern Family (ABC), 9 p.m.

Thur., Jan. 6
$#*! My Dad Says (CBS), 8:30 p.m.
The Big Bang Theory (CBS), 8 p.m.
CSI (CBS), 9 p.m.
Grey’s Anatomy (ABC), 9 p.m.
The Mentalist (CBS), 10 p.m.
Private Practice (ABC), 10 p.m.
Wipeout (ABC), 8 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 7
Blue Bloods (CBS), 10 p.m.
CSI: NY (CBS), 9 p.m.
Medium (CBS), 8 p.m.
Merlin (Syfy), 10 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 9
Bob’s Burgers (Fox), 8:30 p.m.
Californication (Showtime), 9:30 p.m.
The Cape (NBC), 9 p.m.
The Cleveland Show (Fox), 8:30 p.m.
Episodes (Showtime), 9 p.m.
Family Guy (Fox), 9 p.m.
Shameless (Showtime), 10 p.m.
The Simpsons (Fox), 8 p.m.

Mon., Jan. 10
Lie To Me (Fox), 9 p.m.

Tue., Jan. 11
The Good Wife (CBS), 10 p.m.
Lights Out (FX), 10 p.m.
NCIS (CBS), 8 p.m.
NCIS: Los Angeles (CBS), 9 p.m.
Teen Mom 2 (MTV), 10 p.m.

Wed., Jan. 12
Chase (NBC), 9 p.m.
Criminal Minds (CBS), 9 p.m.
Off the Map (ABC), 10 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 16
Big Love (HBO), 9 p.m.

Mon., Jan. 17
Being Human (Syfy), 9 p.m.
Chuck (NBC), 8 p.m.
Harry’s Law (NBC), 10 p.m.
House (Fox), 8 p.m.
Skins (MTV), 10 p.m.

Tue., Jan. 18
Life Unexpected (CW), 8 p.m. (series finale)
White Collar (USA), 10 p.m.

Wed., Jan. 19
American Idol (Fox), 8 p.m.
Paula Abdul’s Live to Dance (CBS), 8 p.m.

Thur., Jan. 20
30 Rock (NBC), 8:30 p.m.
Bones (Fox), 8 p.m.
Community (NBC), 8 p.m.
Fairly Legal (USA), 10 p.m.
The Office (NBC), 9 p.m.
Outsourced (NBC), 10:30 p.m.
Parks & Recreation (NBC), 9:30 p.m.
Perfect Couples (NBC), 10 p.m.
Royal Pains (USA), 9 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 21
Fringe (Fox), 9 p.m.
Spartacus: Gods of the Arena (Starz), 10 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 23
Kourtney and Kim Take New York (E!), 10 p.m.

Mon., Jan. 24
90210 (CW), 8 p.m.
Gossip Girl (CW), 9 p.m.

Tue., Jan. 25
Hellcats (CW), 9 p.m.
One Tree Hill (CW), 8 p.m.

Thur., Jan. 27
Archer (FX), 10 p.m.
Nikita (CW), 9 p.m.
The Vampire Diaries (CW), 8 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 28
Smallville (CW), 8 p.m.
Supernatural (CW), 9 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 6
Glee (Fox), following the Super Bowl

Mon., Feb. 7
The Chicago Code (Fox), 10 p.m.

Tue., Feb. 8
Law & Order: Los Angeles (NBC), 10 p.m.
Raising Hope (Fox), 9 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 9
Justified (FX), 10 p.m.
Mr. Sunshine (ABC), 9:30 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 23
America’s Next Top Model (CW), 8 p.m.
Shedding for the Wedding (CW), 9 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 28
The Event (NBC), 9 p.m.

Sunday, March 6
Celebrity Apprentice (NBC), 9 p.m.

Wed., March 16
America’s Next Great Restaurant (NBC), 9 p.m.
The Marriage Ref (NBC), 10 p.m.

Tue., March 29
Body of Proof (ABC), 10 p.m.

Wed., April 6
Breaking In (Fox), 9 p.m.

Wed., April 13
Happy Endings (ABC), 10 p.m

Previous post

QUEUED UP: Blu-ray & Netflix Releases For The Week of December 21st

Next post

The Mynabirds - What We Lost In The Fire We Gained In The Flood: Album Review

The Author

Kristal Bailey

Kristal Bailey

With a soft spot for movies that fall into the “So Bad They’re Good” category, Kristal Bailey regularly watches B-movies, 80s comedies, and sci-fi from the 50s and 60s. She also refuses to grow up if that means she has to hide her love for Disney and Pixar films.

In her free time, she enjoys reading graphic novels or books that are soon to be turned into movies, watching hours and hours of television, and spending way too much time on Twitter.